AIR JORDAN TRUE FLIGHT GS

07.10.2011., petak

AIR TICKETS TO CUBA. TO CUBA


Air Tickets To Cuba. Pets Airfare. Low Cost Flights To Nice.



Air Tickets To Cuba





air tickets to cuba






    air tickets
  • (Air ticket) An airline ticket is a document, created by an airline or a travel agency, to confirm that an individual has purchased a seat on a flight on an aircraft. This document is then used to obtain a boarding pass, at the airport.





    cuba
  • the largest island in the West Indies

  • A country in the western West Indies, the largest and furthest west of the islands, in the Caribbean Sea at the mouth of the Gulf of Mexico; pop. 11,308,000; capital, Havana; official language, Spanish

  • (cuban) a native or inhabitant of Cuba

  • a communist state in the Caribbean on the island of Cuba











The Tourist General and the President of Cuba




The Tourist General and the President of Cuba





On a spring morning in April '94, I retired from my college teaching post of eight-years, The Art Institute of Seattle. That same afternoon I emptied my brokerage account, purchased a ticket on British Airways and by 6 PM I began a five year adventure travelling the world.

It was during the Fall of 1996 that I entered Cuba on a journalist visa. The truth of the matter I was there on a "walkabout", visiting Cuban cigar factories. Day after day, one at a time I sought solace in the cigar factories and by night I sat on my hotel balcony, in hotel bars and verandas drinking Mojitos in Cuban sunsets lost in the aroma and clouds of fat Cubans (cigars) and Hemingway-esque thoughts.

It was into my first week in Havana, at the Cohiba factory when I met Fidel Alejandro Castro Ruz, President of Cuba. At first I thought as armed soldiers entered the Cohiba factory lobby, that maybe as an American I was in for an anti-American ass-kicking. I was pushed aside, and held against the wall as the factory representative calmly explained my presence to the armed entourage. I was not calm though, I am no Bruce Willis "super-action-hero-guy".

President Castro entered the Cohiba factory lobby and I was not expecting the man to have the stature that he did, he was like a living statue, tall and solid and bigger than life. Castro was aware of my presence. In all truth, I do not recall what he asked me or how I responded, my God I was standing toe-to-toe with the FIDEL CASTRO! Then he was gone, as quickly as he had entered, - I was still being held against that wall by two of the President's armed guards.

I asked if I could complete my cigar purchase and be on my way. There was no answer, just the gleam off of two polished AK-47s was enough of a hint to keep me from asking anymore questions.

Another soldier came back into the lobby from inside the factory from where I had seen the President disappear to. The aide asked if I would join the President in a cigar - I HAD NOW DIED AND GONE TO CUBAN CIGAR HEAVEN!!! Fidel through his aide-interpreter asked me questions about my education, my "walkabout", if I was married, etc. ... , Fidel spoke English occasionally and at his whim. It was more about two cigar aficionados enjoying a love for a Cohiba in quiet air and a little "dawdle time".

The day before I was to leave Cuba and head back to London the concierge from my hotel gave me a note informing me that there would be a photo-op with President Castro. Yeah like I would turn that invitation down! I was led to a room lit by large windows, on the only chair was a field dress shirt in my size with my name on it (?!) and two boxes of Cohiba Esplendidos - what a gift! On the dresser were two shoulder epaulettes-military insignias and a large square set of campaign ribbons. I recalled laughing with President Castro, joking with me during our smoke, so I thought why not?

The photo session was fast, a bit tense I thought. We shook hands and I thanked Fidel Castro and his aides for the cigars and shirt, his aide told me to remove the other items though. The President of Cuba was gone after 3 clicks of the shutter and a day later I was back in London with my souvenirs and a once in a life time memory of Cuba.

Jeff Burger
Le Cigare Cubain est ma muse.

Fictional account from my writings, 'A Man Of Leisure Daydreams'.
Self portrait based on Public Domain photo.
All Rights Reserved ©1996 JB Studio / Jeff Burger












Mountains of Cuba




Mountains of Cuba





Flying over "Sierra Maestra" chain of mountains. Santiago de Cuba.

Volando sobre la Sierra Maestra antes de aterrizar en Santiago. El avion va rumbo sur, sale a la costa, y luego hacia el este hasta la ciudad.









air tickets to cuba







See also:

dirt cheap flights to europe

thailand discount airfare

last minute flight to atlanta

flights london to edinburgh

airline tickets airlines

asiana airlines flight status

cheapest airline tickets to brazil

flight in australia

british airline flight




- 12:50 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (18)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

AIR JORDAN TRUE FLIGHT GS
air jordan true flight gs, flight of the living dead online, cheapest flights to trinidad